This is the "Home" page of the "MERLN" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MERLN  

Last Updated: Dec 10, 2014 URL: http://ndu.libguides.com/merln Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Military Policy Awareness Links (MiPALs)

Research guides featuring access to current U.S. policy statements accompanied by broad, objective, and comprehensive analysis from a global network of think tanks and research institutes.

 

Welcome to MERLN (Military Education Research Library Network)

 Facebook Follow us on facebook

MERLN is a consortium of military education research libraries working together to provide access to a variety of unique resources for the use of researchers and scholars.  The MERLN website is maintained by the National Defense University Libraries staff in Washington, D.C. and Norfolk, VA.

U.S. National Strategy Documents - a comprehensive collection of official U.S. Government strategy documents, including National Security Strategies dating from the Reagan Administration to the present, Military and Defense strategies, Quadrennial Defense Review reports, and strategies focusing on terrorism, homeland security, cyber security, and weapons of mass destruction.  All of these strategy documents are brought together in one location, enhanced by a full-text search feature to facilitate in-depth research.

Iraq Collection - a collection of policy statements from the White House, Defense Department, State Department and Congress that trace the evolution of U.S. involvement in Iraq, beginning with the buildup to the 2003 invasion and continuing on to the present day. 

White Papers on Defense - Official defense white papers and national security strategy documents from more than 80 countries throughout the world.  Visit our temporary site while we work on building a database to enhance access to this collection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resources from the MERLN Consortium

Resources from the MERLN consortium - featuring the Digital Collections and Publications from the Military Education Research Library Network

Women, Peace, and Security

FORTHCOMING:  A collection of resources and scholarship to support research on the implementation of United Nations Security Council Resolution 1325 which reaffirms the important role of women in the prevention and resolution of conflicts, peace negotiations, peace-building, peacekeeping, humanitarian response and in post-conflict reconstruction and stresses the importance of their equal participation and full involvement in all efforts for the maintenance and promotion of peace and security.

      
     

    MERLN-Net

    MERLN-Net login for international alumni:

    BlackBoard

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip